Board of Directors

John Garcia: Chairman, Independent Non-executive Director

Mr. Garcia was appointed to the Board of the Company in September 2007. With a 25-year career in the health products industry, he has been instrumental in the development and growth of several medical products and services companies. He served for more than ten years as President of Sulzermedica’s US$300m pacemaker business before it was acquired by Guidant in 1998. He also held sales and marketing management positions with FHP (a California HMO), BioScience (a national reference lab) and Pharmaseal (a division of American Hospital Supply Corporation).

Klaas de Boer: Non-executive Director

Mr. de Boer was appointed to the Board of the Company in September 2008. He has been operating at the intersection of technology, innovation and entrepreneurship in the US, Europe and Israel for the past 15 years. His career started with MicKinsey & Company in Amsterdam in 1991. In 1997 he left consulting to set up a corporate venturing team for a former client, Baan Investment (later Vanenburg Group). Subsequently, he spent several years as an independent (angel) investor, adviser and interim manager in a range of entrepreneurial companies. In 2006 he joined the Entrepreneurs Fund, which he restructured, repositioned and now leads in his capacity as Managing Partner. Mr. de Boer sits on the boards of several other life sciences and medical technology companies.

Dr. Andrew Clark: Senior Independent Non-executive Director

Dr. Clark was appointed to the Board of the Company in September 2007. He received his PhD in Neuroscience from St Andrew’s University and was a post-doctoral research fellow in pharmacology at the University of Oxford. He worked in London as a biotech analyst at Baring Securities. In 1995 he co-founded Reabourne Ltd, an investment management business, which focused on small capitalisation technology and biotechnology companies, where he acted as portfolio manager. He left Reabourne in 2003, following the sale of the business, and currently works as a consultant in the biotechnology field. He has held a number of non-executive directorships of life science and investment companies.

David Kravitz: Executive Director, Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Kravitz is an accomplished entrepreneur and inventor who has served in various senior executive, directorship, and advisory positions throughout his career in the life sciences. For over 20 years, his focus has been in the fields of trauma and transplantation medicine, women’s reproductive health, therapeutics adherence, and regenerative medicine. He is a co-inventor of several dozen medical technology patents and has been a founder of medical technology companies including Organ Recovery Systems where he served as Chairman and CEO. During his tenure at Organ Recovery Systems he was named to Fast Company magazine’s “Fast 50” list of global champions of innovation. Mr. Kravitz is a co-founder of Lifeline Scientific and has served as the Company’s Chief Executive Officer since inception.

Eric Swenden: Non-Executive Director

Mr. Swenden was appointed to the Board of the Company in 2003. He has had a long and successful career in finance and company management having held positions on the boards of the broad array of public and private companies, including several drug companies, Vandemoortele Food Group and General Bank (Belgium’s largest bank before its merger with Fortis).