Board of Directors Management Link Investor Relations Link Organ Recovery Services Link Press Release Link Contact Link

John Garcia: Chairman, Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr. Garcia was appointed to the Board of the Company in September 2007. With a 25-year career in the health products industry, he has been instrumental in the development and growth of several medical products and services companies. He served for more than ten years as President of Sulzermedica’s US$300 million pacemaker business before it was acquired by Guidant in 1998. He also held sales and marketing management positions with FHP (a California HMO), Bio Science (a national reference lab) and Pharmaseal (a division of American Hospital Supply Corporation).

Klaas de Boer: Non-Executive Director
Mr. de Boer was appointed to the Board of the Company in September 2008. He has been operating at the intersection of technology, innovation and entrepreneurship in the US, Europe and Israel for the past 15 years. His career started with McKinsey & Company in Amsterdam in 1991. In 1997 he left consulting to set up a corporate venturing team for a former client, Baan Investment (later Vanenburg Group). Subsequently, he spent several years as an independent (angel) investor, adviser and interim manager in a range of entrepreneurial companies. In 2006 he joined the Entrepreneurs Fund, which he restructured, repositioned and now leads in his capacity as Managing Partner. Mr. de Boer sits on the boards of several other life sciences and medical technology companies.

Dr. Andrew Clark: Senior Independent Non-Executive Director
Dr. Clark was appointed to the Board of the Company in September 2007. He received his PhD in Neuroscience from St Andrew’s University and was a post-doctoral research fellow in pharmacology at the University of Oxford. He worked in London as a biotech analyst at Baring Securities. In 1995 he co‑founded Reabourne Ltd, an investment management business, which focused on small capitalization technology and biotechnology companies, where he acted as portfolio manager. He left Reabourne in 2003, following the sale of the business, and currently works as a consultant in the biotechnology field. He has held a number of non-executive directorships of life science and investment companies.

David Kravitz: Executive Director, Chief Executive Officer
Mr. Kravitz, founder of the Company, has led the Group since its inception in 1998. He is co-inventor of the Group’s key proprietary technologies and patents, and is co-author of early machine preservation-related scientific review papers and presentations. Prior to starting Lifeline Scientific, Mr. Kravitz held senior executive, directorship and advisory roles in consulting and operating companies within the life sciences and other industries.

Eric Swenden: Non-Executive Director
Mr. Swenden was appointed to the Board of the Company in 2003. He has had a long and successful career in finance and company management having held positions on the boards of a broad array of public and private companies, including several drug companies, Vandemoortele Food Group and General Bank (Belgium’s largest bank before its merger with Fortis).

All content Copyright 2012 Lifeline Scientific. All rights reserved.

This information is being disclosed for the purposes of Rule 26. This site was last updated on 1 September 2015.